Our location

Hotel Prado is located in the heart of Ostend.
Easy to reach at the end of the E40/A10 motorway with (on request) reserved and monitored parking places.

Taxi, bus and tram stop on the square in front of the hotel.

At 100 meters from the Casino Kursaal and the beach and at the beginning of the pedestrian shopping streets. In the other direction, at 100 meters distance from the Leopold Park and the cultural centre 'The Great Post'. The night-life district is located between the beach and the city's shopping streets.

Check in/ check out

Check in: 3.00 pm - 9.00 pm

Check-out: 8.30 am - 11 am

If you arrive before the check-in time, you can already drop off your luggage. On the day of departure you can also hand over your luggage to us for safekeeping. This service is free of charge.

Internet

Free and powerful internet is available in the entire hotel. We will be happy to give you the WIFI code.

Cancellation policy

Did you book a standard price? Cancellations are possible up to 7 days before arrival. If you cancel after this period, the full amount will be charged for 100%. The hotel reserves the right to reserve an amount on your credit card to guarantee your reservation. This reservation is not a payment.

Did you book the cheaper non-refundable price / non-refundable price? In case of cancellation, change or if you do not show up, the full amount will be charged at 100%. The full amount will be debited from your credit card at the time you make the reservation.

Payment

Bills will be settled upon arrival at the hotel. On the day of departure your invoice will be paid and you have nothing more to settle.

Accepted payment methods

Cash, Mastercard, Visa, Maestro

Best price

Book directly through the hotel and receive a 5% discount per night (discount code OOSTENDE).

Also take a look at our current promotions under the section Promotions.

Smoking in the hotel and in the room

We also love smokers but like to offer non-smoking rooms and a non-smoking hotel. Smoking in the room will result in an extra night’s charge, because we will not be able rent this room for at least 24 hours.

Parking

We have parking spaces for rent for €15 for 24 hours at the Zeeparking, 1-minute walk from the hotel. This is the cheapest and safest way to park in Ostend. Please let us know if we need to reserve a parking space for you. Our parking spaces are limited.

Liability

Hotel Prado does not accept any liability for:

Theft, loss or damage of any kind, during or as a result of staying at the hotel. If you have broken or damaged anything, report the damage to the reception and settle your debt. This way you avoid that the amount is invoiced retrospectively and that additional administrative costs are charged;

The breaking or deactivation of technical equipment and the loss or closure of facilities in the hotel.

If the room is used improperly or is left behind incorrectly, additional (cleaning) costs may be charged.

Complaints

Despite all the care of Hotel Prado, it is possible that you have a justified complaint. This complaint must discussed on the spot and directly with the management, in order to give the management the opportunity to solve it immediately. If you are not satisfied with how the complaint was handled, you have the opportunity until 1 week after leaving the hotel at the latest to submit the complaint in writing viainfo@hotelprado.be.

Notre localisation

L’hôtel Prado est situé au cœur d’Ostende.
Aisément accessible à la fin de l’autoroute E40/A10 avec places de parking réservées et surveillées (sur demande).

Arrêt de taxi, de bus et de tram sur la place devant l’hôtel.

À 100 mètres du Casino Kursaal et de la plage, et au début de la rue commerçante piétonnière. De l’autre côté, vous trouverez le parc Léopold et le centre culturel « De Grote Post », également à 100 mètres. Les activités nocturnes se déroulent entre la plage et les rues commerçantes de la ville.

Arrivée/départ

Arrivée : 15h - 21h

Départ : 8h30 - 11h

Si vous arrivez avant l’heure d’enregistrement, vous pouvez déjà déposer vos bagages chez nous. Le jour de votre départ, vous pouvez laisser vos bagages en dépôt chez nous. Ce service est gratuit.

Internet

Une connexion Internet puissante et gratuite est présente dans tout l’hôtel. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous communiquer le code du WiFi.

Politique d’annulation

Vous avez réservé un prix standard ? L’annulation est possible jusqu’à 7 jours avant votre arrivée. Si vous annulez après cette période, le montant total sera facturé à 100 %. L’hôtel se réserve le droit de réserver ce montant sur votre carte de crédit en garantie de votre réservation. Cette réservation ne fait pas office de paiement

Vous avez réservé le prix moins cher non remboursable ? En cas d’annulation, de modification ou si vous ne vous présentez pas, le montant total sera facturé à 100 % Le montant total sera débité de votre carte de crédit au moment de votre réservation.

Paiement

L’acquittement de la réservation se fait à l’arrivée à l’hôtel. Le jour de votre départ, la facture est déjà payée et vous ne devez plus rien régler.

Méthodes de paiement acceptées

Cash, Mastercard, Visa, Maestro

Meilleur prix

Réservez directement via le site de l’hôtel et recevez 5% de réduction par nuitée (code de réduction OOSTENDE).

Consultez nos promotions actuelles sous le titre Promotions.

Fumer dans l’hôtel et les chambres

Nous accueillons également les hôtes fumeurs, mais nous tenons à garder nos chambres et l’hôtel exempts de fumées. Si nous constatons qu’un hôte a fumé dans une chambre, une nuitée supplémentaire sera facturée, car nous ne pouvons pas louer cette chambre pendant au moins 24 heures.

Parking

Nous disposons de places de parking en location pour 15 euros par 24 heures dans le parking Zee, à 1 minute à pied de l’hôtel. Il s’agit de la manière la moins chère et la plus sécurisée pour se garer à Ostende. Faites-nous savoir si nous devons vous réserver une place de parking. Nos places de parking sont limitées.

Responsabilité

L’hôtel Prado n’accepte aucune responsabilité pour :

Le vol, la perte ou les dommages, de quelque nature, durant ou suite au séjour à l’hôtel. Si vous avez cassé ou endommagé quelque chose, veuillez communiquer le dommage à la réception et régler les frais. Vous éviterez ainsi que le montant vous soit imputé par la suite et que des frais administratifs supplémentaires soient facturés.

Le non-fonctionnement ou la mise hors service d’appareils techniques ainsi que la panne ou la fermeture de dispositifs de l’hôtel.

Le mauvais usage. Des frais (de nettoyage) supplémentaires peuvent être facturés si la chambre n’est pas laissée dans un état correct.

Plaintes

Malgré tous les soins de l’hôtel Prado, il peut arriver que vous ayez une plainte justifiée. Vous pouvez adresser cette plainte directement sur place à la direction afin que celle-ci ait la possibilité de trouver une solution immédiate. Si la plainte ne peut être traitée selon votre satisfaction, vous avez jusqu’à 1 semaine après votre départ de l’hôtel pour introduire la plainte par écrit àinfo@hotelprado.be.